What happens If I permanently delete my account?
These are the effects when you permanently delete your account:
- You will not be able to reactivate your account.
- In case your question has any answers/comments or any votes, it will be made anonymous.
- Similarly, if your answer has any votes or comments, it will be made anonymous.
- All your posts, comments, profile, connections, GitHub repos, following, reading list, and messages will be deleted permanently.
- Your account name will be available to anyone to use in their new account.
- The email address linked to the account will be available for use with a different Coderons user.
- Deleting your account does not include the application permissions you used to log in. You will need to remove them yourself, GitHub Applications
How do I permanently delete my account?
To delete your account permanently, do these steps:
- Go to the top right corner of any page. Click on your profile photo and then click on ‘Settings’.
- At the User Settings sidebar, click ‘Account’.
- Go to the bottom to the Delete Account section. Click on ‘Delete your Account’.
- After accepting ‘Unintended side effects’ of deleting your account, click the checkbox. Now, click on Continue.
- On the next screen, enter the confirmation code sent to your email. Then, click on Delete Account.
- You can unlock your account immediately if it is accidental.
How to restore my account?
If you want to restore your account, you will have a maximum of 30 days to cancel your account deletion. You will not be able to retrieve any of your information and all your information will be fully deleted once the 30 days are completed.
Follow these steps to cancel your account deletion:
- Within 30 days of deleting your account, log in to your Coderons account
- You will be prompted to unlock your account. Once verified, you can start using your account again.