Why am I receiving a notification to register?

There are many instances of people using fake identities to log in to websites in today’s times. So, to find out if a person trying to log in is genuine or not, the Coderons team sends a notification to register to a user who is signing up for the first time.

When new users fill in their details at sign-up, we send them a confirmation message. If the user is genuine, then he/she will not hesitate to confirm, But fake persons trying to log in will not confirm since they are not using their own ID to log in.

Was this answer helpful?